Tata Power SED   TATA

About Us

Centre for Excellence

The Process & Quality Systems implemented in Tata Power SED are:

  • ISO 9001:2008, ISO 14001:2004, AS:9100, CEMILAC & CMMI Level 5 through an Integrated Management System (IMS) deployed to integrate the design, manufacturing and support processes for meeting the applicable standards for the three Defence Services on Quality, Production, Documentation and Training
  • Inspection standards of DGQA, DQAN, MSQAA, DGAQA, DOD 2167A and MIL STD 498
  • Information Security Management System - ISO / IEC 27001:2005
  • Documentation standard of JSS 0251

Traceability of every single hardware and software component throughout the Life cycle is ensured by a network support system for Configuration Management and Integrated ERP.

ISO 9001:2008 ISO 14001:2004
AS 9100C CMMI Level 5
CMMI Institute ISO/IEC 27001:2013
CEMILAC No. 140 CEMILAC No. 12 (09 March, 2018)
BS OHSAS 18001 : 2007 BCMS 631076
CEMILAC No. 12 (09 March, 2020) NABL Electronics (English)
Click on the thumbnails to see a full view of the certificates